Easy Vegan Vanilla Cake – Easter Inspired 


Hiya, so I was watching Gabriella Lindley’s vlog the other day (Velvet Gh0st) and she made a really easy vegan vanilla cake so I thought why not give it a go. I’m going to add in here that I did this at half past 10 at night so I changed a couple of ingredients because I had to work with what I had. 
Recipe: 

150ml Sunflower Oil

400ml Almond Milk (I used soya milk) 

1 tbsp Vanilla Extract

3 tbsp Maple Syrup (I used honey) 

400g Self Raising Flour

250g Caster Sugar 
Mix together the wet Ingredients in a bowl and that gradually add the dry ingredients. Finally, bake for 40-60 minutes or until golden brown at 180°C. 


(Mine has a slit in it because I had a slice and pushed it together so I could decorate it and take it to my family gathering)

Next is decorating ☺️ I chose to go with a Easter theme. 


I decided to get some cooking chocolate to cover the cake with and then little daisies, mini eggs and chicks in nests to dot around it. 


Firstly I meleted the cooking chocolate. The best method for me is to fill a pan with boiling water in it and put it on the hob. I then put a glass bowl with the chocolate in in the pan. 


Next I drissled the chocolate over the cake and made sure it was all covered. I then put it in the fridge for around 20 minutes for the chocolate to harden slightly so the decorations would stick. 

The last thing to do is to stick everything on the cake. I started with the daisies and chicks then covered the rest with mini eggs 


I really hope you enjoyed and try the cake. My family have said it’s the best cake they’ve ever tasted to thanks Gabbie for sharing the recipe 😍 

Kelli x

WHERE TO FIND ME:
Twitter: https://mobile.twitter.com/Kellias_Life

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kellias_life/
Zazzle: https://www.zazzle.co.uk/kellinichola
Gabbie’s Vlog: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=ZcAW6nxYA8E

Leave a Reply

